AD214 E-Scape 2020


E-Scape 2020’ is a collection of exclusive tracks from artists scheduled to perform at E-Scape 2020 whichwas cancelled due to Covid-19. The festival was to have been a charity event in aid of MENCAP and so proceeds from the E-Scape 2020 album are being donated to the charity along with monies collected through a Just Giving page. Details on how to donate can be found on the AD Music website or FB page.
E-Scape 2020 is a varied collection of spacey electronic music combined with some gently rhythmic sequencer offerings that flow effortlessly as a cohesive, and very chilled, electronic music album.
The Garwin Project opens with the Pink Floyd inspired Cloudburst’. Next up is VoLt with the gently upbeat ‘Strands of Tranquility’ before Ian Boddy presents his ominously rhythmic remix of ‘Shrine’. Carys presents her first solo EM piece, the darkly evocative ‘Veni, Vidi, Lacrimavi’, before The Garwin Project’s return with his second offering, a great slice of UK electronica, ’Run Four’. ‘House of Chimes’ by Robert Fox slows things right down again, but then ’Sigh’ by Ron Boots picks things up with another gently rhythmic, sequencer inspired track.
Next up is Code Indigo with a slice of previously unreleased contemporary chill-out music, ‘
MeltDown (The Chill-Out Remix)’. VoLt returns with the gorgeous ‘Kinematic Star’ and David Wright closes the album with the optimistic ‘Stars Dream On’.
E-Scape 2020
is a varied and compelling compilation of melodic, laid back electronica that is sure to appeal to fans of traditional sequencer styled electronic music.